…. through the mill…

Posted: August 19, 2021 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Knowing Christ, I wanted him to come through speedily
I needed an instant miracle
to justify that He was God
I failed to realise that, if he had been there all these years
helping me escape traps that I didn’t know of
and providing for me even in my state of immorality on a conscience of a guided lifestyle of morality
then, he would surely come through for me
in a due season of my new found intense belief.

I kept wondering why he was delaying
in the process of my mill to greatness
after receiving His programme for my life
At certain points, I felt like giving up
but He reminded me of Hannah,
and how he personally had a hand in the closure of her womb
I sometimes questioned the mysteries of God
until I came to an understanding that,
“He’s an all knowing God,
who does not satisfy earthly pleasures that bring temporary satisfaction
but execute His doings in a weight that I could carry “.

In my steadfastness, correction and guided prophetic principles,
I won, kept soaring and living in testimonies after being naked before Christ.


You give up at your own peril.

Kwaku Kesse
AD: 19:08:2021

Comments
  1. Ama says:

    This is an outstanding piece. Soo clear n concise. You are THE WRITING MACHINE.

  2. mkksomuah says:

    Thanks for the kind words.

Leave a comment